Fort Wayne International Airport
Airport Authority

Board of Directors

The Fort Wayne-Allen County Airport Authority is the owner and operator of the Fort Wayne International Airport and Smith Field Airport. It is governed by a six-member Board of Trustees, in which members are appointed to four-year terms by both the Mayor of Fort Wayne and the Allen County Commissioners.  The Board has ultimate financial and policy making responsibility for the Airport Authority. Board members serve as volunteers and receive no payment for their time.

Airport Authority Board Meetings

For a complete list of board meetings with links to agendas and minutes, visit our Board Meetings page.

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings will be at:

Fort Wayne-Allen County Airport Authority
Terminal Building Suite 209 (elevator across from Delta ticket counter)
Fort Wayne, IN 46809

The Airport Authority Board operates under a published set of bylaws. Click here for a copy.

Board Members

Richard B. Sturges, Jr.

Board President

Reappointed by Mayor in 2019

Gregg C. Sengstack

Board Vice President

Appointed by Mayor in 2018

Timothy J. Haffner


Reappointed by Commissioners in 2020

RĂ©na Bradley

Board Member

Appointed by Commissioners in 2021

Jerome F. Henry, Jr.

Board Member

Reappointed by Mayor in 2020

Kim Wagner

Board Member

Appointed by Commissioners in 2019

Airport Authority Management

Title Name
Executive Director of Airports Scott Hinderman, A.A.E.
Director of Operations & Facilities Joe Marana, A.A.E.
Director of Administration & Finance Robin Strasser, C.P.A.
Director of Airport Development Stephanie Veit
Finance Manager Doug Robertson
Public Safety Manager Stan Klepper, Chief Officer of PSD
Operations Manager Katie Scherer, A.A.E.
Operations Supervisor Ryan Bauer, C.M.
Customer Experience Supervisor Alexis Thomas, A.C.E.
Information Technology Manager Bobby Panaretos
Purchasing Manager Laura Hakes
Maintenance Manager Kevin Pothast